SK Chairs Elect New Federation President


By: Tagum City Information Office

By an 11-point lead, Arnel B. Allaga, Jr. of Barangay Cuambogan gained a seat as an ex-officio member of the 7th City Council after winning the Presidency of the Sangguniang Kabataan (SK) City Federation.

Mayor Allan Rellon immediately administered the oath of office of the SK President-elect after the election last May 29, 2018 which was held at the Audio Visual Room of the New City Hall of Tagum.

The election was attended by the SK chairpersons from the 23 barangays of Tagum City and was administered by the the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) and members of the Board of Election Supervisors (BES) sanctioned by the Commission on Elections.

The chairman from Apokon, Ethan John Monilla, was elected Vice-president while KC Franceska Blando of Mankilam and Busaon’s Mark Jhun Intong were elected as Secretary and Treasurer, respectively.

Ryan Galvez from Magugpo South was elected as the Auditor, San Miguel’s Gerald Vincent Pilapil was the PRO, and Judi Ven Lor of Magugpo East and Rica Ruiz of Canocotan were elected as the Sergeant at arms of the SK panlungsod federation.

Allaga will assume his duties at the City Council this June 30. JP Cordovero/CIO Tagum