Generally peaceful election in DavSur, DavOcc: PNP, AFP

The Philippine National Police and Armed Forces of the Philippines in Davao del Sur and Davao Occidental declared the conduct of the National and Local Elections 2022 in the provinces as generally peaceful and orderly.

“I’m happy to report na dito sa Davao Occidental ang halalan ay naging mapayapa. Walang naganap na karahasan o kaguluhan, at ang mga tao ay malayang nakaboto ng walang takot,” stated PCol. Roel Flores, provincial director of Davao Occidental Police Provincial Office.

PCol. Julius E. Silagan, chief of the Davao del Sur Police Provincial Office, has also reported that the election has been relatively peaceful with no untoward incident transpired in all voting centers in the province.

Silagan said that they are now focused on areas where the Commission on Elections (Comelec) is canvassing all election returns, as of this writing.

He lauded the dedication of the PNP personnel and the other government agencies in the entire province, saying “We remain onguard for a safe, accurate and fair election. We give our commitment to the people of Davao del Sur.”

Lt. Col. Ezra L. Balagtey, commander of the 39th Infantry Battalion, has thanked every community who took part in the peaceful conduct of the NLE 2022 in the province of Davao del Sur.

Balagtey said that it should have been a chaotic election if they weren’t able to win over the peace in the province over the past few months against the influence of the communist-terrorist groups.

“We are thankful sa ating mga communities na natapos ang election na ito… Nagkaroon sila ng kani-kanilang vigilance nang sa ganon ay ang mga masasamang elemento sa ating society ay hindi nakapaghasik ng kanilang mga criminal activity,” he added.

Meanwhile, as of 2:30pm of May 10, 2022, the Sta. Maria Municipal Board of Canvassers has been the first to have completely finished the canvassing of election returns in the entire province of Davao Occidental.

The Commission on Elections (Comelec) Davao Occidental bared that the Provincial Board of Canvassers (PBOC) was awaiting the full electronic transmission of ERs from Sta. Maria MBOC.

The municipality has a total of 34,891 registered voters with 58 clustered precincts and 25 voting centers covering 22 barangays.

The MBOC of Sarangani was also awaiting the transmission of election returns from one clustered precinct to get 100 percent of the ERs in the entire municipality, and be able to fully transmit to the PBOC.

Jefrey Bagongon, Sarangani District Principal In-Charge and DepEd Election Task Force head, disclosed as of 3:20pm.

The municipality of Sarangani has a total of 16,294 voters with 27 clustered precincts and 12 voting centers covering 12 barangays. (PIA-XI/Carina L. Cayon with reports from Franchette Delfin)

Leave a Reply