Fusiliro, Bullecer shared honors for Apo Golf June Monthly Medal tourney

Winners of the recent June 2024 Apo Golf and Country Club Monthly Medal tournament.

Golfers play in tournaments play for two main reasons. First is to win. In case that fails, win in the raffle.

Apo Golf and Country Club sure knows that.

What more can you ask?

Almost 90 per cent of golfers that attended the awarding fellowship have something to bring home after all the prizes were raffled off during the June 2024 Apo Golf and Country Club Monthly Medal tournament.

“That’s the big difference that Apo Golf has compared with the other golf clubs here in Davao City or maybe in the country,” said Mark Oropeza, Apo Golf Sports Committee Chairman. “We always see to it that everybody is happy when they participate in our monthly tournament. We maximize the number of raffle prizes. That’s our way of giving back to the members and their guests who patronize our tournament.”

Around 120 golfers hit the fairways during the tournament held last weekend of June 2024. The wet and soggy fairways made the course tougher than normal but still in the spirit of fellowship and camaraderie, the golfers patiently traverse the shortened Apo course due to the repair works at the Hole No 13, originally a Par 5 but converted into a Par 4.

Miguel Fusilero bagged the Overall Gross crown with his 1 over par 72 while youngster Gian Bullecer a 13 handicapper got the Overall Net crown with his Net 63.

Class A players Vincent Gumapac (74), Paul Garcia (85) and Miguel Dizon net 69 shared the honors as Gross Champion, Gross Runner up and Net Champion for Class A.

Class B winners were led by Chiboy Apostol (75) and Leo Fusilero (76) as Gross Champion and runner up with Gerry Josol (65) and John Naranjo (66) got their share of the honors as Net Champion and net runner up respectively.

The rest of the winners:

Class C: Gross Champion – Rodelio Ravela (88)
Gross Runner Up- Richard Matus (90)
Net Champion – Joshua Barrientos (67)
Net Runner Up- Poy Canusa (70)
Seniors: Gross Champion – Rey Abear (82)
Gross Runner Up- Danny Gotera (92)
Net Champion – Ed Pacana (68)
Net Runner Up- Rico Trajano (70)
Ladies: Gross Champion – Blaire Uyking (77)
Net Champion – Victoria Brias (77)
Net Runner Up- Cindy Canusa (85)

Guest Division A
Gross Champion – Jonathan Cabreros (75)
Gross Runner Up- Mac Manding (82)
Net Champion – Godfrey Costinares (67)
Net Runner Up- Jan Barraquias (73)
Guest Division B
Gross Champion – Jorge Amba (81)
Gross Runner Up- Jed Digal (81)
Net Champion – Wendell Sabado (64)
Net Runner Up- Pete Lorenzana (67)

Leave a Reply

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments